Anthropology

Anthropology is the study of humankind - its origins, evolution, and diverse cultures.  Courses focus on human evolution, race and human variation, cultural evolution, and various facets of cultures, including religion, economics, myth, social and political organization, kinship, and culture change.

CLICK HERE to learn more about ANTHROPOLOGY AT HFC

Check out these links to explore the topic of anthropology

Part Time Faculty

William Banks, M.A.   wdbanks@hfcc.edu
Amy Dewys-Van Hecke, M.A.   ah7203@wayne.edu
Kendall Janka, M.A.    kjanka@hfcc.edu
Lonn Monroe, Ph.D.    lsmonroe1@hfcc.edu
Ronald Rich, M.A.  rdrich@hfcc.edu
Rachel Rumberger, M.A.    rrumberger@hfcc.edu
Michelle Wilson, M.A.    mlwilson8@hfcc.edu